Awards & Honors

Lifetime Achievement/Landmark Award 

LeadershipSI’s Board of Directors recognizes that over the years, certain individuals have contributed greatly to the success of our program.  To officially recognize these efforts, special awards have been bestowed on the following alumni.  This award is presented at the Annual Meeting.
Honorees are:
2015: Roger Fisher
2014: Ronald F. Barnes
2013: Cile Blau
2009: Dale Moss
2005: David Pulliam
2004: Charles Ridenour
2002: Barbara Anderson
2000: Fay Allen
1998:  John “Jack” Vissing
1997: James Keith
1997: George N. Lane
1993: Mike Waiz

George N. Lane Servant Leader Award

In 1992, Leadership Southern Indiana created this award to recognize alumni who:

  • sacrificially give of their time and talents as a volunteer in the community
  • project a positive presence on a personal, professional and community level
  • provide servant leadership through involvement and contributions that improve the quality of life in our community

LeadershipSI alumni have the opportunity to make nominations for this prestigious award, which is presented each year at the Annual Meeting.

Honorees are:
2015: John “Jack” Vissing
2014: Donna K. Riley
2013: Christine Harbeson
2010: Frank Heinz
2009: Martin Padgett
2008: Vern Eswine
2007: James Becker
2006: Charles Reisert, Jr.
2005: Roger Fisher
2004: Cindy Kanning
2003: John Hartstern
2002: Joyce Brown
2001: Ron Barnes
2000: Susan Miller
1999: Ron McKulick
1998: Barbara Williams
1997: Sharon Kleehamer
1996: Phyllis Garmon
1995: Cecile Blau
1994: Fred Hale
1992: Ken Peters

Volunteer of the Year Award
In 2013, the this award was created to recognize volunteers who added value to the organization through their time and commitment.  This award is selected by the LeadershipSI staff.
Honorees are:
2015: Matt Neely
2014: Kyra McCormick
2013: Blayr Barnard, Scott Carr, Staci Marshall, Mary Springer & Kenton Wooden